Following the Public Health Order, masks are mandatory to enter the municipal office. For more information on COVID-19, please visit


The RM of Edenwold is divided into six divisions. The division you reside in is identified on the bottom right corner of your tax notice.

Council meetings are held every second and fourth Tuesday of the month. Meetings start at 9 a.m. in the council chamber at 100 Hutchence Road in Emerald Park.  


Mitchell Huber - 306-771-4392  



Councillor, Division 1

Craig Strudwick - 306-771-4145

Bio          Division 1 update - April 2020

Councillor, Division 2

Stan Capnerhurst - 306-536-9955

Bio          Division 2 update - April 2020

Councillor, Division 3

Wayne Joyce - 306-781-7799

Bio        Division 3 update - April 2020


coming soon


Councillor, Division 4

Karen Kotylak - 306-529-7336

Bio - Coming Soon    Division 4 update - April 2020

Councillor, Division 5

Dwayne Radmacher - 306-771-2549      

Bio     Division 5 update - April 2020


Councillor, Division 6

Tim Brodt -306-539-9117

Bio     Division 6 update - April 2020

coming soon

Councillor, Division 7

Rod L. Tuchscherer - 306-501-2611      

Bio - coming soon


Council Bios

Reeve Mitchell Huber
A successful agrepreneur, Mitchell has served as Reeve since 2007, and initially joined council to represent Division 3 in 2001. He farms with his son and daughter and is the fifth generation to maintain ownership of and farm his land within the RM of Edenwold. As Reeve, his passion is to keep the lines of communication open with councillors and residents while building up an RM that is financially sustainable for this and future generations.  

Councillor Craig Strudwick - Division One
Born and raised within the RM of Edenwold, Craig and his wife Shannon successfully farm 6,000 acres in partnership with family. Craig has been on council since 2007, serving first as Division 3 councillor and then, following boundary realignment as Division 1 councillor. Revealing his deep knowledge of and connection to the community, his mother Donna was once the administrator for the RM. Craig’s special focus on council is on maintaining and developing RM infrastructure for all residents and has served on various committees during his tenure on council.

Councillor/Deputy Reeve - Stan Capnerhurst - Division Two
Stan and his wife Betty have been residents at Park Meadows within the RM for nearly twenty years. Stan has been on council for 12 years, having been acclaimed more than four times. Previously, Stan had a successful career in the agriculture implement and construction equipment sales industry. His wife Betty has also served on council. He was instrumental in the negotiation, planning and building of the new wastewater treatment facility (WCRM158). Stan serves on various council committees including human resources, roads, purchasing and infrastructure.

Councillor Wayne Joyce - Division Three
Wayne and his wife Sheryl have lived in Emerald Park for twenty years. After a successful career in the insurance and consulting industries, Wayne entered municipal politics. Wayne has served on council for nine years. An avid golfer and proponent for wellness and health, Wayne brings that sensibility to planning recreation services and community services to the RM. He has served on the fire commission committee, library committee and human resources committee.

Division Four                                                                                                                                                                                                 With the December 2019 passing of Division 4 Councillor, Lorne Beer, a by-election for Divsion 4 will be held during the general election November 9, 2020.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         RM staff and council honour Councillor Beer: In Memory Of Councillor Lorne Beer.

Councillor Dwayne Radmacher - Division Five
Councillor Radmacher has served on council for 20 years and is respected as the history keeper of council. A successful farmer, Dwayne and his wife Deanne value the community within the RM of Edenwold and can be found volunteering and attending polka festivals around the province.

Councillor Tim Brodt - Division Six
Councillor Tim Brodt has lived and farmed in the RM since 1985, specializing in organic farming, and has held a seat at the council table for more than four years, reelected by acclamation in 2018. He is a founding member of Rural Crime Watch 158 and encourages all rural residents in the RM to join up by visiting the group’s Facebook page or calling 306-539-9117.