Election Information

By-election, Division 4

A by-election for Division 4 will be held: Wednesday, April 8, 2020.

Last day to receive nominations is: Wednesday, March 4, 2020 at 4:00pm. 

Beginning January 1st, 2020, candidates must complete a Public Disclosure Statement with the nomination forms.

Advance poll date is: Saturday, April 4, 2020. 




Elections for rural municipalities are held every four years. Monday, November 9th, 2020 is the provincially set date to elect reeves and councillors in odd-numbered divisions in rural municipalities.

Rural municipalities hold an election for selected divisions every two years (odd-numbered divisions in one election period and then for even-numbered divisions in the following election period). Each council member holds office for a four-year term.